At a regular meeting of <b>COMMISSIONERS COURT</b> of <b>PARKER COUNTY, T</b>	<b>「EXAS</b> held on the <b>28<sup>th</sup></b>	of October 2019	, on
motion made by:			

, an	d seconded by
The following <b>RESOLUTION</b> was adopted:	
THE COMMISSIONERS COURT	§
OF	§
PARKER COUNTY, TEXAS	8

## RESOLUTION DECLARING PARKER COUNTY TO BE A SECOND AMENDMENT SANCTUARY COUNTY

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Parker County Commissioners to declare its support for the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution and the Texas Constitution protecting citizens' inalienable and individual right to keep and bear arms; and,

WHEREAS, the members of the Parker County Commissioners Court took an oath to support and defend the United States Constitution, the Constitution of the State of Texas, and the laws of the State of Texas (insofar as they are constitutional),

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Commissioners Court of the County of Parker, by the authority granted to the Commissioners Court by the laws of the State of Texas and the people of Parker County, Texas, to stand and defend their rights and liberties, which are guaranteed by the United States and Texas constitutions, we hereby declare this Resolution as follows:

Second Amendment Preservation Resolution Designating Parker County a Second Amendment Sanctuary County

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that this Commissioners Court affirms its support for the duly elected Sheriff of Parker County, Texas, in the exercise of his sound discretion, and affirms its resolve to support decisions made by our Sheriff to not enforce any unconstitutional firearms restrictions against any citizen.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVE**D that this Commissioners Court will not authorize or appropriate government funds, resources, employees, agencies, contractors, buildings, detention centers, or offices for the purpose of enforcing law that unconstitutionally infringes on the right of the people to keep and bear arms.

**ADOPTED, RESOLVED, AND SIGNED** this 28<sup>th</sup> day of October 2019.

`	1
V	
Λ	

Pat Deen County Judge



Larry Fowler County Sheriff



George Conley
Precint #1 Commissioner



Craig Peacock
Precinct #2 Commissioner



Larry Walden Precinct #3 Commissioner



Steve Dugan Precinct #4 Commissioner

## ATTEST:



Lila Deakle County Clerk