January 1, 2023

Dear Representative Toth,

It has come to the attention of many grassroots Texans that you are considering filing an identical amendment to Representative Slaton's Democrat chair ban. While we welcome your willingness to change your position on this policy and join grassroots Texans, we are confused as to the reason to file an identical amendment.

Last session there was tremendous pressure on Representative Slaton to withdraw the amendment, and we all know Dade Phelan and his lieutenants will do anything they can to hijack this effort and prevent members from taking an up or down vote on the policy.

We are concerned with the lack of unity from within the chamber on the Slaton amendment when grassroots Texans have been united on this issue since Slaton brought it to the floor two years ago.

When conservative *activists* are more concerned with which individual or group gets the credit for certain accomplishments, it distracts from the shared objective. We believe the same is true for conservative *legislators* in the Texas House. We are asking you to help amplify and unify the voices of conservative activists by supporting Rep. Slaton's amendment to ban Democrat chairs.

United for Texas,

Julie McCarty, True Texas Project CEO Fran Rhodes, True Texas Project President Chris Hopper, Texas Family Project President David Lowe, Tarrant County TTP Co-Director Greg Bray, Rockwall/Kaufman County TTP Co-Director Amber Sander, Lubbock County TTP Co-Director Kelly Anderson, Longview Area TTP Co-Director Dean Charles, RGV TTP Co-Director Chris Clayton, Rockwall/Kaufman County TTP Co-Director Brandon Burden, North Texas Conservatives Chairman Trevor DuPuy, Horseshoe Bay Conservative Caucus Founder Suzanne Guggenheim, Coastal Bay Republican Coalition Chair Duaine Goulding, Johnson County TTP Co-Director Phil Ratisseau, Bay Area TTP Co-Director Mike Giles, Collin County Patriots Robin Hayes, Eastland County Chair

Tracy Shannon, MassResistance Texas Director

Stephen Sullivan, Robson Ranch Conservatives

Dr. Stephanie Janiak, Tarrant County

John Cox, Brazos County TTP Co-Director

Patricia Savage, Brazos County TTP Co-Director

Kathy Ponce, Ellis County TTP Co-Director

Dr. Jennifer White, Denton County TTP Co-Director

Robin McCubbin, Longview Area TTP Co-Director

Susan Griffith, TTP Satellite Development Coordinator

Forrest Davis, Johnson County TTP Co-Director

Tommy Reeves, Collin County TTP Co-Director

Laura Oakley, Grapevine Republican Club President

Lee Barlow, Erath County TTP Co-Director

Lola Hurt, Dallas County TTP Co-Director

Hilary Rabeler, Tarrant County TTP Co-Director

Julie Kellogg, Texas

Brian Newman, Collin Strong President

Chris McNutt, Texas Gun Rights Executive Director

Gail Seiler, FormerFedsGroup Freedom Foundation Chairman

Bradley Pierce, Abolish Abortion Texas President

Matt Long, Fredericksburg Tea Party leader

Andy Hopper, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Joy Roberts, Grayson County Conservatives Co-Founder

Rebecca Meals, Grayson County Conservatives Co-Founder

Jordan Wilhite, Grayson County Conservatives Co-Founder

Sandra Lawson, Grayson County Conservatives Co-Founder

Brian Roberts, Grayson County Conservatives Co-Founder

Calvin Tillman, Cooke County Conservatives leader

Rocky Pack, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Amanda Hopper, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Cary Mellema, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

James Varnadore, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Bruce Cunningham, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Karen Drury, Wise County Conservatives Board

Frank Wells, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Cathy Wells, Wise County Conservatives Co-Founder

Wade Miller, Citizens for Renewing America Executive Director

Sandi Lucas, Citizens for Renewing America State Director TX