## **Texas House District 138 Harris County Precinct Chairmen**

## Resolution for Republican Texas House Majority Representation

**Whereas**, the Texas House Republican Caucus met on December 7, 2024, and nominated David Cook as Texas House Speaker;

Whereas, Governor Abbott has given his support to David Cook;

## Whereas —

- Lacey Hull is violating Plank 213 of the 2024 Republican Party of Texas Platform by not supporting David Cook for House Speaker;
- Lacey Hull is the *only* Republican Texas House Representative in Harris County who is not supporting David Cook for House Speaker;
- Lacey Hull is siding with Democrats by supporting Dustin Burrows for House Speaker; and
- If Dustin Burrows is elected House Speaker with the votes of the House Democrats and a minority of House Republicans, which presently includes Lacey Hull, the 89<sup>th</sup> Texas Legislature would be reminiscent of the 88<sup>th</sup> Texas Legislature and Dade Phelan's speakership, which resulted in the legislative priorities of the Republican Party of Texas being blocked by Democrat Committee Chairs appointed by former Speaker Phelan;

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that Texas House District 138 Harris County Precinct Chairmen signing below condemn this violation by Lacey Hull of Plank 213 of the 2024 Republican Party of Texas Platform and demand that Lacey Hull comply with Plank 213 of the 2024 Republican Party of Texas Platform and support David Cook for Texas House Speaker.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that House District 138 Harris County Precinct Chairmen shall share this resolution with every Republican Texas House Representative and Representative-Elect as well as news and social media outlets.

Harris County Precinct 056 Chairman Pam Edwards

Harris County Precinct 074 Chairman Cheryl Desforges

Harris County Precinct 120 Chairman Connie Vuong

Harris County Precinct 155 Chairman Russell Rush

Harris County Precinct 310 Chairman Claud Roundtree

Harris County Precinct 398 Chairman Heather Palomo

Harris County Precinct 407 Chairman Josh Flynn

Harris County Precinct 424 Chairman David Farne

Harris County Precinct 443 Chairman Thomas Bray

Harris County Precinct 444 Chairman Eric Vazquez

Harris County Precinct 445 Chairman Dan Marshall

Harris County Precinct 495 Chairman Joseph Pennington

Harris County Precinct 523 Chairman Anthony Meyer

Harris County Precinct 609 Chairman Jude Wiggins

Harris County Precinct 621 Chairman Andrew Donelson

Harris County Precinct 622 Chairman Linda Nuttall

Harris County Precinct 642 Chairman Jennifer Fails

Harris County Precinct 650 Chairman Raimie Hodges

Harris County Precinct 661 Chairman T Bazan

Harris County Precinct 689 Chairman Dora Valdez

Harris County Precinct 707 Precinct Lead Jenny Limcher

Harris County Precinct 730 Precinct Joseph McReynolds

Harris County Precinct 761 Chairman Cheryl Dalton

Harris County Precinct 860 Chairman Frank Lytle

Harris County Precinct 973 Chairman Ron Carr

Harris County Precinct 1084 Chairman Daniel McLachlan