The Metroplex bureau of Texans for Fiscal Responsibility is pleased to present local government endorsements for the upcoming May 9 elections. The endorsements were made based on candidate questionnaires, interviews, reviews by the members of the Regional Advisory Boards, and input from our Metroplex subscribers.

“Due to the vast number of races across North Texas, Texans for Fiscal Responsibility worked closely with Regional Advisory Boards made up local volunteers to identify pro-taxpayer candidates,” said Ross Kecseg, who heads the TFR bureau in the Metroplex.

“Our Metroplex bureau relies heavily on the insight of engaged citizens who have a working knowledge of the needs facing their local communities,” Kecseg added. “Their participation in the endorsement process is indispensable. We are truly grateful for their help and dedication.”

The endorsements are:

First NameLast NameEntityPosition
BobbyLindamoodColleyvilleCity Council
ElizabethZeitlinColleyvilleCity Council
DonMcDanielFlower MoundCity Council
CarlosGallardoFrisco ISDSchool Board
BryanPowellFrisco ISDSchool Board
MarcBlumGrapevineCity Council
MarkAssadGrapevine-Colleyville ISDSchool Board
JoelDownsHurstCity Council
ChuckBranchMcKinneyCity Council
CurtisRathMcKinney ISDSchool Board
RonKelleyPlanoCity Council
TomHarrisonPlanoCity Council
YoramSolomonPlano ISDSchool Board
CraigBickleyTRWDBoard of Directors
MichelleVonlucknerTRWDBoard of Directors
RaineyRogersMcKinneyCity Council
TracyRathMcKinneyCity Council
ItamarGelbmanFlower MoundCity Council
DianeCulverWylieCity Council
ArminMizaniKellerCity Council

Current as of April 14, 2015.

Texas Scorecard

"Real News for Real Texans."


5/17/24 Sexually Explicit Books Return

- Fort Worth ISD to return sexually explicit books to library shelves. - Gov. Greg Abbott pardons Army Sergeant Daniel Perry. - Texas GOP to elect new chair next week.