On Monday the chair of the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee listed six Texas congressional seats held by Republicans as part of their “aggressive effort” to expand their party’s majority in the U.S. House. The overall plan has the DCCC challenging 33 GOP seats in 2020.

U.S. Rep. Cheri Bustos (D-Illinois) chairs the DCCC, and announced the districts being targeted in Texas include:

CD10 — Mike McCaul
CD21 — Chip Roy
CD22 — Pete Olson
CD23 — Will Hurd
CD24 — Kenny Marchant
CD31 — John Carter

In 2018, Democrats defeated two incumbent Republican congressmen from Texas: Dallas’ Pete Sessions and Houston’s John Culberson. There are 36 members of Congress from Texas, 23 of whom are Republicans and 13 are Democrats.